RUN of FAME

Follow in the tracks of ski pioneers, ski and movie stars, and swoosh through Ski Arlberg ski resort kilometre by kilometre – on the RUN of FAME!

The longest ski circuit in the Alps

On the RUN of FAME, skiers can embark on a spectacular ski circuit through the entire Ski Arlberg ski resort. The 85-km route across the Arlberg, Flexen and Hochtannberg mountain pass – with 18,000 metres of difference in altitude – leads from St. Anton/Rendl via Stuben, Zürs, Lech and Schröcken to Warth and back (it can be travelled in both directions). The ski route is dedicated to the ski pioneers, sports and movie stars who once swooshed down the snowy slopes on skis and left their tracks in the snow of the Arlberg.

Ambitious winter sports enthusiasts can complete the RUN of FAME in one day, while pleasure-loving skiers take their time – because there is a lot to see even off the slopes of the RUN of FAME. Returning on or starting the RUN of FAME is also possible from almost any point in the ski resort. Just follow the RUN of FAME symbols on the slope guidance system. And don’t forget to take some moments to enjoy the RUN of FAME lounges, where you can relax!

THE FACTS at a glance: 

  • Total distance: 85 km 
  • Difference in altitude: 18,000 m 
  • Circuit: from St. Anton/Rendl via Stuben, Zürs, Lech, Schröcken to Warth and back
  • Start: possible from almost any point in the ski resort
  • 3 mountain passes: Arlberg, Flexen and Hochtannberg Pass 

Streckenübersicht

The northern and southern routes

Two variations of the RUN of FAME

Northern route

The northern route leads from St. Anton/Rendl in the direction of Warth. It starts at the mountain station of Riffelbahn II, at the Riffelscharte. Please note: Right at the start, the ungroomed, extremely difficult ski route no. 16 is a challenge even for experienced skiers. Somewhat less demanding and suitable for the average skier: starting at the mountain station of the Riffelbahn I. You can find RUN of FAME start lounges at both mountain stations (Riffelbahn I and II).

Southern route

In the opposite direction, the southern route leads from Warth towards St. Anton. The starting point for this version of the route is located at the valley station of the Dorfbahn in Warth. A RUN of FAME start lounge can be found at this starting point, too.

Operating times of the connecting lifts

Flexenbahn: 09:00 - 16:05 h
Auenfeldjet: 09:15 - 16:00 h
(Lech-Warth road closure).

After these times, return journeys on skis won’t be possible!

Go to operating hours

RUN of FAME tracking

Complete checkpoints and get a reward!

One thing is for sure: The breathtaking views you’ll enjoy on the RUN of FAME are already reward enough. But at Ski Arlberg ski resort, there is even more to come! Anyone who uses the convenient Ski Arlberg App to check in at the three checkpoints – at the HALL of FAME in Zürs and at the start/finish locations in Warth/Dorfbahn valley station and St. Anton/ Riffelbahn II or I mountain station – can pick up their personal gift at the HALL of FAME: a stick medallion as a badge of honour. You can get it at the machine in the HALL of FAME by using the app. The stick medallion serves as proof of the successful completion of the longest ski circuit in the Alps and can be pinned to one of your ski poles! Every year, you can add a new design to your ski pole collection.

Ski Arlberg App

Download the app, visit the checkpoints, and pick up your reward – that’s how easy it is to become a RUN of FAME star on Arlberg!

App Store Google Play

Film tip: “Arlberg – RUN of FAME”

Hollywood-worthy moments in the mountains

Everyone who has ever completed the RUN of FAME knows that it’s Hollywood-worthy. The TV documentary "Arlberg – RUN of FAME" is impressive proof of this. In this documentary, the Tyrolean actor Tobias Moretti and Vorarlberg’s top athlete Nadine Wallner (two-time freeride world champion) take viewers on a skiing adventure along the cable car connection on the Arlberg and the resulting new RUN of FAME ski circuit.

Our verdict: Absolutely worth seeing. Find out more and get a taste of the RUN of FAME! 

Tip: The DVD is available at the ski ticket centre in Lech (Rüfikopfbahn valley station) and at the information office in St. Anton (Galzigbahn valley station).

RUN of FAME

Auf den Spuren von Ski-Pionieren, Ski- und Film-Stars Kilometer um Kilometer durchs Skigebiet Ski Arlberg wedeln: Der RUN of FAME machts möglich!

Die längste Skirunde der Alpen!

Auf dem RUN of FAME begeben sich Wintersportler auf eine spektakuläre Runde durch das gesamte Ski Arlberg Gebiet. Die 85 Kilometer lange 3-Pässe-Genussfahrt über den Arlberg-, Flexen- und Hochtannbergpass mit 18.000 Höhenmetern führt von St. Anton/Rendl über Stuben, Zürs, Lech und Schröcken bis nach Warth und zurück (in beide Richtungen befahrbar). Die Skirunde ist jenen Ski-Pionieren und Stars aus Sport und Film gewidmet, die einst selbst auf Skiern die verschneiten Hänge des Arlbergs hinabglitten und dort ihre Spuren hinterließen. 

Sportliche Ski- und Snowboardfahrer schaffen den RUN of FAME an einem Tag, genussorientierte Wintersportler lassen sich deutlich mehr Zeit, denn es gibt entlang des RUN of FAMEs viel zu sehen. Die Rückkehr bzw. der Einstieg zum RUN of FAME kann auch beinahe von jedem Punkt im Skigebiet erfolgen. Einfach den RUN of FAME Symbolen auf dem Pistenleitsystem sowie den Pistentafeln folgen und die RUN of FAME Lounges zum Relaxen genießen.

DIE FAKTEN im ÜBERBLICK:

  • Gesamtstrecke: 85 km
  • Höhenmeter: 18.000
  • Streckenführung: von St. Anton/Rendl über Stuben, Zürs, Lech, Schröcken bis nach Warth und zurück
  • Einstiegspunkte: beinahe von jedem Punkt im Skigebiet möglich
  • 3-Pässe-Genussfahrt: Arlberg-, Flexen-, Hochtannbergpass

Streckenübersicht

Die Nord- und die Südroute

Die Varianten des RUN of FAMEs

Nordroute

Die Nordroute führt von St. Anton/Rendl in Richtung Warth und startet bei der Bergstation der Rifflbahn II an der Riffelscharte. Bitte beachten: Gleich zu Beginn ist die nicht präparierte, anspruchsvolle Skiroute Nr. 16 eine Herausforderung auch für geübte Skifahrer. Etwas weniger anspruchsvoll und auch für den durchschnittlich geübten Skifahrer geeignet ist der Start von der Bergstation der Riffelbahn I talwärts. Bei beiden Bergstationen (Riffl I und II) sind Start-Lounges des RUN of FAMEs situiert. 

Südroute

In umgekehrter Richtung führt die Südroute von Warth in Richtung St. Anton. Einstieg bei dieser Variante: bei der Talstation der Dorfbahn in Warth. Auch bei diesem Startpunkt ist eine entsprechende RUN of FAME-Lounge installiert.

BETRIEBSZEITEN VERBINDUNGSBAHNEN

Flexenbahn: 09:00 - 16:05 Uhr
Auenfeldjet: 09:15 - 16:00 Uhr
(Straßensperre Lech-Warth).

Nach Betriebsschluss ist keine Rückfahrt auf Skiern mehr möglich!

zu den Betriebszeiten

HUNT of FAME

Selbst Geschichte schreiben

Highlight der HALL of FAME ist der HUNT of FAME, bei welchem der Besucher gleich mitten im Geschehen ist. Bei einer „Fuchsjagd“, also einer Ski-Verfolgungsjagd, tritt der Spieler gegen die Ski-Stars Mario Matt, Patrick Ortlieb und Nadine Wallner an. Es geht heiß her, wenn einem die Asse im Nacken sitzen! Das abschließende Siegerfoto kann gleich in der Hall ausgedruckt und als Andenken mit nach Hause genommen werden. Außerdem steht es dort und hier zusammen mit dem kompletten Videoclip zum Download bereit.

RUN of FAME-Tracking

Checkpoints absolvieren und Belohnung abholen

Eines steht fest: Die atemberaubenden Eindrücke entlang des RUN of FAMEs sind eigentlich schon Belohnung genug. Im Skigebiet Ski Arlberg wird jedoch noch eins draufgelegt! Wer mit der praktischen Ski Arlberg App im Laufe der Wintersaison die drei Checkpoints in der HALL of FAME in Zürs und bei den Start/Finish Punkten in Warth/Talstation Dorfbahn und in St. Anton/Bergstation Rifflbahn II oder I abfährt, darf sich in der HALL of FAME sein persönliches Geschenk abholen – ein Stocknagel als Ehrenabzeichen, der in der HALL of FAME mithilfe der App am Automaten entgegengenommen werden kann. Dieser bezeugt am Skistock die erfolgreiche Bewältigung der längsten Skirunde der Alpen. Für „Wiederholungstäter“ gibt es jährlich ein neues Design für die Kollektion am Skistock.

Ski Arlberg App

Also App herunterladen, Checkpoints abfahren und Belohnung abstauben– so einfach wird man am Arlberg zum RUN of FAME-Star!

App Store Google Play

Film-Tipp: „Der Arlberg – RUN of FAME“

Filmreife Bergmomente

Dass der RUN of FAME großes Kino ist, wissen alle, die ihn schon einmal abgefahren haben. Das beweist auch eindrucksvoll die TV-Dokumentation „Der Arlberg – RUN of FAME“. Der Tiroler Schauspiel-Star Tobias Moretti und die Vorarlberger Spitzensportlerin Nadine Wallner (2-fache Freeride-Weltmeisterin) führen in dieser Dokumentation über die seilbahntechnische Verbindung des Arlbergs und die dadurch entstandene neue Skirunde RUN of FAME in eine neue Dimension des Skierlebnisses am Arlberg.

Prädikat: absolut sehenswert – zum Gustieren, Inspirieren und Informieren!

Tipp: Erhältlich ist die DVD bei der Skipasszentrale in Lech (Talstation Rüfikopfbahn) sowie im Infobüro in St. Anton (Talstation Galzigbahn).